Back to work- Beholder with traditional work process

About 7 weeks ago I had some surgery- nothing major, just had some mesh added behind my stoumach muscles to keep the guts inside. Anyway, as a result I had some recovery time without much ability to hunker over the computer so I did what I could traditionally while laying back on the couch and rediscovered how much I enjoy getting my hands dirty in the paints and such. I’ll be updating some more in the weeks to come with some ink washes and watercolor and other mixed media and then seeing what I can accomplish to bring the pieces home in the computer, you know- clean them up and make ’em purty.

This first one is a pencil, ink and watercolor of the beholder I was playing around with digitally before my surgery. With a little more fine tuning, I think I’ll like him a lot better this time.

2 thoughts on “Back to work- Beholder with traditional work process

Leave a Reply

